Saved By The Bell: Ahead of its time

So for those of you who missed Save By The Bell’s rerun on TBS earlier today you can still see the oil spill episode on line here.

This touching episode really examines in the deep way that only the Bayside crew can, the evils of oil companies and risks that come with the promised rewards of oil wealth.

I have to admit I am a huge fan of SBTB and totally forgot about this episode until recently. I regret not setting my DVR eventhough I knew it was going to be on. Got to love when Zach steps up to plate and takes a stand on something rather than making hairbrained schemes to get out of stuff.

Go Bayside!!

For all your Bayside apparel needs click here for Cafepress’ array of items… I personally love the “Preppy” shirt with the huge cell phone on it.

3 thoughts on “Saved By The Bell: Ahead of its time

  1. hahaha! I too am a huge fan of SBTB! I can’t tell you how many times I have seen each episode! It really was ahead of its time with this one. What was Belding’s ducks name that gets oil all over it, Becky? Great Post!

  2. Haha! I love Saved By The Bell myself and was just talking about how the episode where Jessie gets addicted to caffeine pills and can’t perform a song and dance number with Kelly and Lisa pretty much changed my life. I have never once touched caffeine pills. I had forgotten about the oil spill episode as well- thanks for reminding me! Great Post!

Leave a Reply

