The Cookbook Everyone Should Own

I love cookbooks, I have tons, I am writing about one I do not own but hope I get for my birthday that is coming up soon!! Hint hint…

Simply Organic by: Jesse Ziff Cool and France Ruffenach

I have been looking for the right cookbook that gives me seasonal recipes. I LOVE my cookbooks but more often than not, I pick something I want to make and I have to hunt out a weird ingredient that is not in season and spend a lot more money on.

I have looked at this cookbook some many times and I have no idea why I have not purchased it yet. The thing I love the most about it is that it is divided by the seasons and not just winter, spring, summer, fall, but late spring, early summer…etc. You can use this book to plan a garden so you can make some of the great recipes.

What I particularly like about the book is at the beginning it talks about the environment, why you should choose organic food and how to start eating more healthy and better for the environment foods. There is also a chart that shows what foods are highly exposed to pesticides, what vitamins are found in the food and what foods are a good alternative. It even tells you have to read labels and what to avoid.

You can purchase Simply Organic: A Cookbook for Sustainable, Seasonal, and Local Ingredients at amazon.com.

I really hope that a copy of this book gets wrapped up and given to me soon.

One thought on “The Cookbook Everyone Should Own

  1. Pingback: The Best Chronicle Books… You Could Win! « Green4u’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

