Stainless Steel Straws Save the World!

In part two of the green things I love I have to write about the Stainless steel straws I recently purchased. I recently have taken to have a frequent Banana Chocolate Smoothie (formerly called Vivanno) at Starbucks. It is a protein shake, one of the best kept secrets at Starbucks. They are awesome and you should get one here is the info on them from Starbucks.

I digress, this minor addiction does not come without its hazard to the environment. I have seen how many Starbucks deal with people bringing their own containers (even Starbucks labeled/sponsored) they take a plastic cup and put the reusable cup in it with the drink order written on  it. So as much as I would like to make a bigger difference I am not sure that can happen particularly for this drink since they measure it in their cups. I can make a difference by not taking a straw everyday that will end up in a landfill and affecting the environment.

These straws generally come in multi-packs and you can put them in the dishwasher. I am huge fan and obviously they are easy to carry around with you because they do not take up much room in your bag. I have the Endurance Stainless Steel Large Drink Straws (they work best with smoothies and shakes).

If we all started to make these small steps we could really make a difference.

You can find these straws on <a href="Endurance Stainless Steel Drink Staws (Set of 4) “>Amazon.com 

Image from MightyNest 

Leave a Reply

